

ION No.57/2024-25 Date: 21 Jan, 2025

ANNUAL PRIZE DISTRIBUTION FUNCTION (SESSION: 2023-24)

Following are the categories of Prizes for the Annual Prize Distribution Function to be held on 14 February, 2025 (Friday). In case of any representation to be made by any student / parent / teacher, the same should reach Principal's Desk not later than 31 January 2025 (Friday).

1. ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE AWARDS

CBSE (Class-XII) - Subject Proficiency

(Session: 2023-24)

: Highest in a Subject (90 % and above)

CBSE Toppers (Class-XII)

(Session 2023-24 Chairman's Trophy)

Science StreamCommerce StreamHumanities Stream

CBSE Topper (CI-X)

(Session: 2023-24 Chairman's Trophy)

ACTION: Ms M Gulati / Ms M Tripathi / PPL

To generate list and upload on School website as well as outside

VPL & HM's Office.

2. Following Awards are sponsored by <u>Parent Teacher Association</u> of the School.

A. Sport Star Awards

- Star Table Tennis Player Mr Vardhan

Star Tennis Player Mr D Bist. Mr Prateek B

Star Chess Player
 Star Badminton Player
 Ace Swimmer
 Mr Ashutosh
 Mr D Bist
 Ms Rani Negi

National Player(s) with India Rankings Mr D Bist, Mr Vardhan & Ms Rani Negi

Performing Arts Awards

B. Budding Artist Award
C. Daksh Abhinay Award
Mr Niladri, Mr Yuvraj, Mr Faiz A
Ms R Sondhi, Ms Komal M

D. Best in Music Mr P Pallavi

E. Best Tabla Player Ms Sumana S / Mr P PallaviF. Nritya Tarang Award Mr Swapan & Ms Kavita P

Innovation in Tech Excellence

G. Tech Master Award Ms M Tripathi, Ms M Gulati, Ms A Menon, Ms Sonam M

H. Tinkerpreneur Award Mr U Verma, Ms Swati Chawla

(The criteria for all awards will be uploaded on school website)

ACTION: Ms Meetu T / Mr Umesh V / HM (Sr) / VPL

3. CHAMPION READER'S AWARD / LITERARY LUMINARY AWARD

Champion Reader's Award (Sr School)
 Ms Rachna S, Ms Rumpa B (XI & XII)

Ms Poonam S, Ms Kamna J , Ms Komal M, Ms Suman S (IX & X) Ms Kamna J, Ms Deepti T, Ms Komal M, Ms Sweta $\,$ G (VI-VIII)

Champion Reader (Primary School)
 HM (Pr), Ms Charu, Ms Mamta M

(The criterion for this award is available on school website)

ACTION: Ms Rachna S & HM (Pr)

4. OPEN EXAMS

(a) Olympiad Genius Award

Exemplary performance in Open Exams, i.e. NTSE, NCO, NSO, IMO, IOS, NSTSE, VVM, Anveshika, KVPYand Geo Genius. (The awardee necessarily has to be a recipient of Gold Medal in the above exams and should have scored the highest marks in school). The decision of the HOI will be the final and abiding.

ACTION: Ms Nandini G/Ms I Mishra / HM (Pr) / HM (Sr)

(b) The Number Cruncher - Aryabhatta Award

School Topper in Aryabhatta Examination (2022-23) Applicable to Cls V, VIII and XI students only

ACTION: Mr Anshul / Mr Sanjay D / HM (Pr)

5. BEST MUN DELEGATE (2022-23)

ACTION: Ms Nivedita B / Ms Deepti M / HM (Sr)

6. COCK HOUSE TROPHY. House coordinators in consultation with House Wardens to put up the Result Sheet for session 2023-24

ACTION: Ms Leena / Ms Abha B / VPL

7. GOLD HUNT AWARD

One student to be selected on the basis of points scored in Inter School Competition in co-curricular events. Following criterion is to be applied.

Minimum 3 golds and above to be eligible for the award

I Position : 03 Pts
II Position : 02 Pts
III Position : 01 Pt

The child must have participated in an array of activities.

ACTION: Ms Kavita P / HM (Pr) / HM (Sr)

8. <u>COMMUNITY SERVICE AWARD</u>. For outstanding Community Services / Volunteering Nominations can be submitted by students to I/C Interact Club. The school may take into consideration those volunteers also, who have contributed immensely towards school environment.

ACTION: Ms Neha G / Ms Rumpa B / HM (Sr)

9. RUBIK CUBE CHAMPION AWARD Category Classes I – II & Classes III-V

ACTION: Ms Ruchika K / Ms Mukul S /HM (Pr)

10. SYMPHONIC EXCELLENCE TROPHY. Best Leader/ Best Bagpiper/ Best Drummer (School Band). The awardee should have been a member of the School Band for minimum 02 years. The nominee student should have participated in the School Band during the School functions and other events, Special Assemblies with the recommendation from HM (Sr), previous year Class Teacher and present Class Teacher.

ACTION : Mr Rahul / Ms Mamta M / HM (Sr)

11. SPECIAL RECOGNITION AWARD

ACTION: HM (Pr) / HM (Sr) / VPL / PPL

The criteria for Special School Recognition Award shall encompass special skills and achievements to encourage students and highlight the importance of pursuing interests beyond traditional academic excellence.

Nominations are open for this award.

12. EXEMPLARY SERVICE AWARD ON SUPERANNUATION:

(Certificate of Service)

ACTION: Ms Kamna J/ Ms Vidhi O

The Prize Distribution Committee will ensure the Final List of awardees is displayed latest by **04 February 2025** for the perusal of students. All nominations with evidences and justifications are to be submitted in VPL's office latest by 31 January 2025.

Any student wanting to appeal for reconsidering his/her name in the prize list which has been left out by the committee inadvertently must do so latest by **07 February 2025** through a mail addressed to the Principal.

ANY STUDENT / PARENT / TEACHER IS MOST WELCOME TO FORWARD SUGGESTIONS TO THE PRINCIPAL'S DESK IN ORDER TO INTRODUCE MORE CATEGORIES OF PRIZES LATEST BY 25 January 2025.

Asha Prabhakar (Principal) स्वच्छ भारत

एक कदम स्वच्छता की ओर

<u>Distribution</u>:

1 Prize Distribution Committee (HM (Sr.) & Ms A Bhardwaj

2 Student Notice Board

(VPL, HMs to ensure information is displayed in every nook and corner of the school)

- 3. VPL / HMs via e-mail
- 4 Mr Yograj Malik (Website)
- 5 Ms A Razdan (File)
- 6 All Staff Members (via e-mail)