

"Leadership is the capacity to transform vision into reality."

- Warren G. Bennis

Believing that good leaders are trail blazers, paving the path for others to follow, and take responsibilities, school celebrated the Investiture Ceremony on 8 May 2023. The day was graced by Shri Yuvraj Malik, Director National Book Trust as the Chief Guest and Dr. Kavita Sharma, erstwhile Principal, Hindu College, Delhi University as the Guest of Honor. The ceremony was graced by the parents and students. The day began with the lighting of the ceremonial lamp followed by the welcome address by Janhavi Tandon, designate President Student Council.



School Choir Regaling the Audience

The Aura of the lamp

The school choir regaled the audience through a soul stirring song 'Agaaz' where the lyrics "Ho gaye hai peer, Parvat se pighalne chahiye", instilled a sense of determination in the young leaders. After the mesmerizing rendition, Chief Guest Shri Yuvraj Malik addressed the audience by highlighting the meaning of the ceremony. He encouraged the students to harness any one skill and develop expertise in it. He praised the esteemed institution for its academic excellence and promotion of sports in school.



Felicitating Young Leaders

'Dwayam'- A Scintillating Jugalbandhi

Pinning the badges to the Primary students he felicitated Devansh Pandey as the Head Boy and Dishita Bagoria as the Head Girl. The other designates and the house heads were also honoured with their badges. In continuation, students of the senior school set the stage on fire through a scintillating dance performance, 'Dwayam', which highlighted the Jugalbandi of Kathak and Bharatnatyam dance form that was weaved with perfect rhythm and superb choreography.



Welcoming the Session with Command and Determination

The culminating moment came with the felicitation of the senior school student council members. The winner of the most popular author award, Janhavi Tandon was felicitated as designate President Student Council. Sport enthusiast Abhishek Rathi and multi-talented Navya Thapliyal was honored with the post of Head Boy and Head Girl respectively.

Vice Head Boy Arnav Bajpai and Vice Head Girl Arya Singh Bhadouria were sworn in along with the entire team of the student council members. Prefects of the four houses Shivaji, Tagore, Ashoka, Raman were sworn in along with their team of Vice House Captain and Sports Captain of the session 2023-24. Guest of honour Dr.Kavita Sharma addressed the audience and congratulated the young team of leaders. Through the oath taking ceremony, the student council took the pledge to serve the Institution with greater command, commitment, determination and dedication.

Compiled by:

Rumpa Bhattacharya (PGT English) Rashi Anand (PRT English)