

ION No.40/2022-23 04 Nov, 2022

ANNUAL PRIZE DISTRIBUTION CEREMONY (SESSION 2021-22)

Following are the guidelines for selection of Awardees for Annual Prize Distribution Ceremony of the school to be held on 24 Nov, 2022 (Thursday).

1. ACADEMICS

• CBSE (Cl- X & XII) - Subject Proficiency

Session: 2021-22

: Highest in a Subject with a Minimum score of 90%

in the aggregate

• CBSE Toppers (Cl-XII)

Session 2019-20, 2020-21 & 2021-22

(Chairman's Award)

- Science Stream

Commerce StreamHumanities Stream

• CBSE Topper (Cl-X)

Session: 2019-20, 2020-21 & 2021-22

(Chairman's Award)

ACTION: M Tripathi/M.Gulati

(To generate list and upload on School website as well as

Outside VPL / HM's Office)

2. Following Awards are sponsored by **Parent Teacher Association** of the school.

• Sportstar Awards

Star Table Tennis Player
Star Tennis Player
Star Tennis Player
Star Chess Player
Star Badminton Player
Ace Swimmer
Mr Vardhan
Mr D Bisht
Mr D Bisht
Mr Rani Negi

National Player with India Ranking
Mr D Bisht, Mr Vardhan & Ms Rani Negi

Budding Dexterity Award
Rang Bhava Award
Mr Niladri, Mr Yuvraj
Ms R Sondhi, Ms U Kumari

Bal Bharati Idol
Mr P Pallavi

Nritya Tarang Award
Mr Swapan & Ms Kavita P

Tech Master Award
Ms M Tripathi, Ms M Gulati, Ms A Menon, Ms Sonam M

Tinkerpreneur Award
Ms Rani Vaid, Ms Indula Mishra, Mr U Verma

(There will be a criteria laid down by the concerned teachers to nominate a student)

ACTION: VPL/HM (Sr)

3. CHAMPION READER'S AWARD

• Champion Reader's Award (Sr School)

• Champion Reader (Primary School)

ACTION: HM (Pr)/ Ms Rumpa B, Ms Rachna S,

Ms M Arora

Ms U Kumari /Ms Rajni Gathania/Ms Sweta

4. <u>OPEN EXAMS.</u>

Olympiad Genius Award

Exemplary performance in Open Exams, i.e. NTSE, NCO, NSO, IMO, IOS, NSTSE, VVM, Anveshika, KVPYand Geo Genius.

(The awardee necessarily has to be a recipient of Gold Medal in the above exams and should have scored the highest marks in school). The decision of the HOI will be the final and abiding.

ACTION: Ms I Mishra

5. <u>THE NUMBER CRUNCHER - ARYABHATTA AWARD.</u>

School Topper in Aryabhatta Examination (2021-22) Applicable to Cls V, VIII and XI students only

ACTION: HM (Pr) / Mr Sanjay D /Mr Anshul

- 6. ACE QUIZZER AWARD (2021-22) Following Criteria will be applied.
 - Has brought laurels to the school at State /National Level.
 - The awardee necessarily has to be a member of Quiz Club.
 - The Team should have participated in minimum 03 events in an academic session.
 - Prize will be awarded to Best Teams at Senior Secondary Level, Secondary Level, Middle School Level.

ACTION: Ms. A Panda, Ms Namrta K

7. **BEST MUN DELEGATE (2021-22)**

ACTION: Ms Nivedita B & Ms Samra R

8. **COCK HOUSE TROPHY**. House coordinators in consultation with House Wardens to put up the Result Sheet for session 2021-22

ACTION: VPL/HM (Pr)/Ms. M Arora

9. **GOLD HUNT**. To be selected, one student from Sr wing and Pr. Wing on the basis of points scored in Inter School Competition in co-curricular events. Following criteria is to be applied.

Minimum 2 golds to be eligible for the award

I Position 03 Pts : II Position 02 Pts **III Position** 01 Pt

ACTION : Ms Kavita P / Ms Nishi S / Ms Sumana S

10 **CHANGE MAKER AWARD**. For outstanding Community Services / Volunteering Nominations can be submitted by students to I/C Interact Club. The school may take into consideration those volunteers also, who have contributed immensely towards school Environment.

ACTION: Ms Anjali S/Ms Neha G

11. EXEMPLARY SERVICE AWARD ON SUPERANNUATION: Dr Nishi Nigam (31.01.22)

ACTION: Ms Meenakshi G/Ms Parimeeta K

The Prize Distribution Committee will ensure the Final List of awardees is displayed latest by 10 Nov, 2022 (Tuesday) for the perusal of students. All nominations with evidences and justifications are to be submitted in VPL's office latest by 08 Nov, 2022.

Any student wanting to appeal for reconsidering his/her name in the prize list which has been left out by the committee inadvertently must do so latest by 11 Nov, 2022 (Friday) through an application addressed to the Principal.

ANY STUDENT / PARENT / TEACHER IS MOST WELCOME TO FORWARD SUGGESTIONS TO THE PRINCIPAL'S DESK IN ORDER TO INTRODUCE MORE CATEGORIES OF PRIZES LATEST BY 15 NOV, 2022.

> Asha Prabhakar (Principal)

स्वच्छ भारत

एक कदम स्वच्छता की ओर

Distribution:

- Prize Distribution Committee (HM (Sr.) & Mrs. A Bhardwaj)
- Student Notice Board

VPL, HMs to ensure information is displayed in every nook and corner of the school)

- 3. VPL / HMs via e-mail
- 4 Mr Yograj Malik (Website)
- 5. Mrs. A. Razdan (File)
- 6. All Staff Members (via e-mail)

FOR FURTHER INFO, VISIT OUR FB

www.twitter.com/BBPSNoida

www.instagram.com/balbharatiND





























